Qingdao






青岛
Qingdao wurde als lebenswerteste Stadt in China gewählt. Sie liegt in der Provinz Shandong und hat viel zu empfehlen abgesehen ihres gleichnamigen Tsingtao Bieres. Diese Stadt am Meer verfügt über ein komfortables, gemäßigtes Klima mit durchschnittlichen Sommertemperaturen von 25° C, was es zu einem perfekten Wochenendziel macht, weg von der Hitze und Luftfeuchtigkeit in Peking.

Qingdao lag unter deutscher Besetzung in den späten 1800er und frühen 1900er Jahren, und seine Architektur hat daher ein spezifisch europäisches Flair. Deutsche Architekten entwarfen viele Gebäude in der Stadt, wie die St. Michael-Kathedrale und Jiaozhou Gouverneurshalle. Ein Bereich, insbesondere die malerische Badaguan Umgebung (八大关, Ba Da Guan) war ursprünglich die Heimat von Menschen aus ganz Europa, Amerika und Japan. Die Architektur der Gebäude in Badaguan spiegeln die einzigartige Stile der verschiedenen Nationalitäten wieder, die sich dort niedergelassen hatten. Heute machen die ruhigen, von Bäumen gesäumten Straßen es zum perfekten Ort zum Abkühlen und Entspannen nach einem Vormittag am Strand!

Die Strände in Qingdao sind riesig, und mittem im Sommers ist es dort in der Regel sehr geschäftig. Die Klein-Qingdao-Insel ist einer der besten Plätze für einen Spaziergang am Meer und um die Ansicht von Qingdao Küste ohne die Menschenmassen zu genießen.

Als Stadt am Meer ist Qingdao der ideale Ort, um alle Arten von Meeresfrüchten zu probieren. Schalentiere wie Garnelen, Jakobsmuscheln und Miesmuscheln sind regionale Spezialitäten, und werden oft mit Schalotten und Knoblauch zubereitet. Mutige Liebhaber von Meeresfrüchten können eine andere lokale Spezialität versuchen - Seegurke !

Qingdao wird von beiden Hochgeschwindigkeitszüge und Schlafwagen von Peking aus angefahren, und ersterer dauert nur 4,5 Stunden. Der Flughafen erhält Flüge aus ganz China, Direktflüge von Shanghai dauern 1,5 Stunden. Qingdao ist auch eine wichtige Hafenstadt, mit Fähren nach Südkorea und Japan auf täglicher Basis.

Finden Sie eine Tour
Reiseziele



Kategorien



Reiselänge

nach Tage


Kontaktieren Sie uns
Ticket-Buchungsformular

Contact us EnglishFrançaisEspañolDeutschPortuguês

Qingdao Travel Guide






青岛
Voted China’s most livable city, Qingdao in Shandong province has plenty to recommend it besides it’s eponymous Tsingtao beer. This seaside city has a comfortable, temperate climate with average summer temperatures of 25°C, which makes it a perfect summer getaway from the heat and humidity of Beijing.

Occupied by Germany in the late 1800s and early 1900s, Qingdao’s architecture has a distinctly European flair. German architects designed many buildings in the city, such as St Michael’s Cathedral and Jiaozhou Governor’s Hall. One area in particular, the Badaguan Scenic area (八大关, Bā dà guān)was originally home to people from all over Europe, America and Japan. The architecture of the buildings in Badaguan reflect the unique styles of the different nationalities that settled there. Nowadays, the quiet tree lined streets make it the perfect place to cool down and unwind after a morning on the beach!

The beaches in Qingdao are vast, and in the height of summer can tend to get very busy. Little Qingdao Island is one of the best places to go to enjoy a stroll by the sea and take in the view of Qingdao’s coastline without the crowds.

Being a seaside city, Qingdao is the perfect place to sample all kinds of seafood. Shellfish such as shrimp, scallops and mussels are regional specialties, and are often cooked with shallots and garlic. Brave seafood lovers can try another local delicacy- sea cucumber!

Qingdao is served by both bullet trains and sleeper trains from Beijing, the former taking only 4.5 hours. The airport receives flights from all over China, direct flights from Shanghai take 1.5 hours. Qingdao is also a major port city, with ferries departing for South Korea and Japan on a daily basis.



Destinations

Categories
Tour length
to days
tours
3 days
This tour includes all the best of Qingdao, China's German city on the sea. Once a protectorate of Germany, Qingdao still holds on to it's European legacy through its architecture and the famous Tsingdao beer. It's seaside location also makes it China's sailing capital and a great destination during the summer. In addition to the city sights, this tour also includes...

Qingdao
tours
2 days
Qingdao is a great place for families. In the summer, the city becomes a virtual paradise for kids. This 2-day tour has it all: beach, mountains, aquarium, and castles. Great as a weekend trip or as an addition to any China-wide tour, our Qingdao Family Tour offers summertime fun for the whole family. As with all our tours, you can expect experienced guides, quality meals, and great...

Qingdao
Contact us
Ticket reservation form