Contactez-nous EnglishFrançaisEspañolDeutschPortuguês
Cité InterditeCité Interdite à Pékin Prix: Durée: Dates: Référence: Aperçu: Demandez un devis gratuit 2 Jours Au Choix TCG-98 Nous viendrons vous chercher au port de Tianjin Xingang et vous y ramènerons après une visite de deux jours et une nuit à Pékin. Nous savons que vous n’avez pas de temps à perdre, c'est pourquoi nous vous amènerons uniquement sur des sites d’intérêt touristique. Ce circuit inclut l'excellent hôtel Kapok, situé à quelques pas de la porte Est de la Cité Interdite. Si vous préférez séjourner dans un hôtel 3 étoiles ou 5, n'hésitez pas à le préciser à nos agents.

Plus votre groupe sera grand, moins les prix seront élevés, nous vous recommandons donc de trouver d'autres personnes du bateau qui pourraient se joindre à votre tour.
Itinéraire
jour 1
  • Hébergement:
  • ★★★★ Hotel Kapok En savoir plus Hotel Kapok
    Chambre cour intérieure
  • Repas: déjeuner, dîner
Place Tiananmen
Place Tiananmen
Cité Interdite
Cité Interdite
Marché de la Soie (Xiushui)
Marché de la Soie (Xiushui)
jour 2
  • Repas: petit-déjeuner, déjeuner
Grande Muraille : section Mutianyu - téléphérique ou luge d'été compris
Grande Muraille : section Mutianyu - téléphérique ou luge d'été compris
  • Prix du Circuit
  • Obtenez un devis gratuit
  • Nos avantages
  • Inclus / non inclus
Prix du circuit
Participants Prix par personne
Demandez un devis gratuit
Référence du circuit: TCG-98
  • » Votre circuit démarre et se termine à votre hôtel (dans la ville où le circuit a lieu), dont la réservation peut être ou ne pas être incluse dans le devis. Si la réservation de l'hôtel est incluse, le nom de l'hôtel et le nombre de nuits réservées seront spécifiés dans votre itinéraire.

  • » Les réductions enfants, en Chine, sont calculées en fonction de la taille des enfants. N'hésitez pas à nous communiquer leur âge et leur taille afin que nous puissions prendre en compte les éventuelles réductions dans votre devis.

  • Obtenez un devis gratuit
  •  
  • Laissez-nous modifier l'itinéraire du circuit en fonction de vos besoins, gratuitement et sans obligation de votre part. Nous pouvons modifier les activités, ajouter ou changer les chambres d'hôtel, billets d'avion ou de train, selon vos souhaits.

  • Pourquoi réserver un circuit avec The China Guide?
  • » Pas d'arrêt shopping dans des magasins usines hors de prix. Votre temps et votre argent sont mieux dépensés.
  • » Des horaires flexibles pour s'adapter à votre rythme. Pas de précipitation, et si besoin nous suivrons le rythme de vos enfants.
  • » Des guides sélectionnés et formés par la direction américaine. Français excellent, accueillant, et habitué aux voyages en famille.
  • » Repas dans des restaurants de qualité. Nous commandons en fonction de vos goûts et de vos régimes alimentaires éventuels.
  • » Service à l'occidentale. Nos agents et guides sont là à votre service.
  • » Nous avons voyagé en Chine avec nos enfants: nous saurons vous conseiller. Les propriétaires américains ont quatre jeunes enfants.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur pourquoi choisir The China Guide comme Agence de Voyage et rencontrer nos agents de voyage.
  • Inclus dans le prix du circuit
  • » Hôtels spécifiés dans le devis
  • » Guide privé anglophone, chauffeur privé expérimenté, véhicule privé climatisé.
  • » Les tickets d'entrée pour les sites mentionnés, sans coût caché
  • » Des bouteilles d'eau gratuites à votre disposition dans votre véhicule
  • » Repas mentionnés dans des restaurants locaux de qualité avec boissons à volonté (Coca-Cola, Sprite, eau en bouteille, thé chinois)


  • Non inclus dans le prix du circuit
  • » Les pourboires aux guides et aux chauffeurs.
  • » Les assurances voyage, maladie et rapatriement.


  • Pour les termes et conditions de réservation des circuits, veuillez consulter les conditions générales

Place Tiananmen   天安门广场

La plupart des personnes visitent la place Tiananmen en allant à la Cité Interdite, soit le matin soit l'après-midi. Les citoyens chinois viennent de tout le pays sur la place Tiananmen pour prendre des photos devant le portrait du président Mao. Quand il y a un peu de vent, vous pouvez acheter un cerf-volant et le faire voler sur la place.

La place Tiananmen est la plus grande place publique du monde. C'est un site touristique au programme de tour voyageur qui visite Pékin. Vaste désert de pavés, la place peut contenir plus d'un million de personnes. Elle se trouve sur l'axe central historique qui passe par la Cité Interdite.

Attendez-vous à passer par un portique de sécurité lors du passage sur la place, avec des détecteurs de métaux mais aussi des machines à rayons X. Les forces de police sont également fortement présentes. La visite de la place fait partie des incontournables de Pékin.

Temps conseillé (en heures):
1
Horaires d'ouverture:
5:00 - 22:00

Cité Interdite   故宫

La Cité interdite a été l'ancien palais impérial de vingt-quatre empereurs chinois sur plus de 491 années entre 1420 et 1911. La Cité Interdite est maintenant connue comme le Musée du Palais et est ouverte aux visiteurs de Pékin.

Portez des chaussures de marche confortables car le palais fait 960 mètres de long et 750 mètres de large. Il a 9999 pièces.

Le palais bien gardé est entouré par des douves de 3.800 mètres de long et 52 mètres de large. Les intrus étaient découragés par les gardes dans des tours de guet avec un arc et des flèches.

Il y a cinq portes d'entrée - l'une centrale réservée à l'empereur. L'impératrice était autorisée à entrer par celle-ci une seule fois - le jour de son mariage.

Tout comme les cours ouvertes le long de l'axe central, les pièces transformées en musée et les petites cours sur les côtés méritent d'être...   En savoir plus

Temps conseillé (en heures):
1.5
Horaires d'ouverture:
8:30 - 17:00 - fermeture des guichets à 16:00

Marché de la Soie (Xiushui)   秀水

Autrefois véritable marché de la soie en plein air, le Xiushui (traduit comme "marché de la soie") moderne est une destination populaire pour les touristes. Ce marché dispose d'une vaste gamme de marchandises sur ses 5 étages, y compris les produits en soie, souvenirs, bagages, produits de marque et vêtements. Les vendeurs peuvent sembler insistants et essaieront de monter les prix au maximum et vous devrez vous montrer résistant pour négocier les prix mais aussi comparer les prix dans les stands environnants puisque la plupart des marchandises sont souvent les mêmes d'un stand à un autre. L'avantage de ce marché est que la plupart des vendeurs parlent un peu l'anglais, voire français et beaucoup de produits sont destinés aux touristes occidentaux. Ce n'est pas un marché prenant des commissions aux guides. Autour du marché, vous trouverez des cafés, des sandwicheries et des fast-food occidentaux, idéaux pour faire une...   En savoir plus

Temps conseillé (en heures):
1
Horaires d'ouverture:
9:30 - 21:00

Grande Muraille : section Mutianyu - téléphérique ou luge d'été compris   慕田峪长城

La section de Mutianyu est un choix judicieux pour ceux qui veulent voir une partie restaurée de la muraille qui est plus amusante et moins touristique que Badaling, et moins éloignée de Pékin que Simatai ou Jinshanling. A un peu plus d'une heure de Pékin sans embouteillage, il est possible de la voir en une matinée ou après-midi et elle se combine bien avec la visite des Tombeaux des Ming.

Mutianyu a quelques bonnes options. Vous pouvez prendre le téléphérique, faire une petite balade sur la muraille puis redescendre en téléphérique. Vous avez également la possibilité de prendre le téléphérique et marcher pendant environ 45 minutes sur la muraille, pour faire ensuite la descente en luge le long de la montagne. Il existe des luges doubles pour les parents avec des enfants de bas âge ainsi que des luges individuelles. Amusante et sûre, la descente est très appréciée.

Dans le village...   En savoir plus

Temps conseillé (en heures):
2
Horaires d'ouverture:
8:00 - 17:00 - fermeture des guichets à 17:00

Pékin 北京

Pékin offre beaucoup de choses à faire aux visiteurs. C'est la porte d'entrée vers la Grande Muraille, qui est à 1 - 2 heures de route de la ville en fonction de la partie que vous visitez. Dans la ville, les principales attractions incluent la Cité Interdite, le Palais d'Eté, le Temple du Ciel, la visite des Hutongs et des promenades en cyclo-pousse.

Mis à part les sites, Pékin est un endroit fabuleux pour dîner. Pékin a certainement une des meilleures cuisines chinoise du monde et présente beaucoup de variétés régionales. La cuisine occidentale à Pékin est aussi excellente en raison des nombreux étrangers et de la présence d'ambassades.

Pékin possède aussi quelques parcs fantastiques, avec des bateaux, des aires de jeux pour enfants, des arts martiaux chinois et des gens qui contemplent la nature calme et verdoyante.

La pollution à Pékin va et vient, en fonction du...   En savoir plus

Hotel Kapok   木棉花酒店
★ ★ ★ ★

L'hôtel Kapok est idéalement situé, à une distance de marche de la zone commerçante de Wangfujing, de la Cité Interdite, de la place Tiananmen, du temple Pudu, et du parc Changpuhe. Il est bien noté par nos clients, pour son service chaleureux et un décor moderne et confortable. L'hôtel Kapok dispose de chambres et suites, avec vue sur la ville ou sur la cour intérieure moderne. Les chambres sont décorées dans un style chinois moderne avec salle de bain privative et les suites sont assez grandes pour contenir un lit d'appoint.

Petit-déjeuner

La plupart des hôtels incluent un petit-déjeuner. En général les hôtels 4 et 5 étoiles proposent des buffets de produits occidentaux et chinois. Les hôtels 3 étoiles peuvent ne proposer que des petit-déjeuner chinois ou une version chinoise d'un petit-déjeuner occidental. Un petit-déjeuner chinois comprend une bouillie de riz, des oeufs, du pain chinois et des légumes, ce qui n'est pas mauvais mais différent de nos croissants ou pains au chocolat.
Eau potable
La plupart de nos circuits comprennent des bouteilles d'eau à volonté et à votre disposition dans votre véhicule. Vous pourrez prendre des bouteilles pour en avoir à l'hôtel dans votre chambre le soir. L'eau du robinet est traitée dans les grandes villes de Chine. Elle convient pour se brosser les dents mais il est plus prudent de ne pas la boire.
Enfants et repas spéciaux
Nos guides ont l'habitude de commander des repas spéciaux ou des plats adaptés aux goûts des enfants. Faites-nous part à l'avance de vos allergies ou autres demandes pour que nous puissions vous préparer des options adaptées. Les enfants aiment en général les plats chinois comme les nouilles, le riz sauté ou le porc sauce aigre douce. Si vous souhaitez faire un arrêt dans un McDonald ou un KFC votre guide pourra s'en occuper.

Déjeuner pendant votre circuit

Nous considérons que la découverte de la cuisine chinoise authentique fait vraiment partie de votre voyage. Pendant votre séjour, les déjeuners seront en général pris dans des restaurants chinois et inclus dans votre devis (sauf si demande spécifique de votre part). Votre guide vous aidera à commander des plats en fonction de vos goûts. Peu relevé, épicé, viande, légumes, riz et/ou pâtes. Les plats sont servis à la chinoise, c'est à dire mis en commun au milieu de la table et partagés par votre groupe. Le chauffeur mangera sûrement à part et votre guide peut se joindre à vous si vous le désirez.

La nourriture à Pékin est souvent de bonne qualité et nous emmenons nos clients dans des restaurants locaux authentiques et non pas dans des restaurants à touristes. On ne vous laissera pas sortir de table en ayant encore faim. Si vous souhaitez manger davantage dites le à votre guide.

Nous n’avons pas de liste prédéfinie de restaurants, le choix se fait en fonction de votre emplacement au moment où vous avez faim. En dehors de Pékin, nous avons en général les mêmes dispositions mais cela peut varier en fonction du contenu exact de votre itinéraire.
Eau potable
La plupart de nos circuits comprennent des bouteilles d'eau à volonté et à votre disposition dans votre véhicule. Vous pourrez prendre des bouteilles pour en avoir à l'hôtel dans votre chambre le soir. L'eau du robinet est traitée dans les grandes villes de Chine. Elle convient pour se brosser les dents mais il est plus prudent de ne pas la boire.
Enfants et repas spéciaux
Nos guides ont l'habitude de commander des repas spéciaux ou des plats adaptés aux goûts des enfants. Faites-nous part à l'avance de vos allergies ou autres demandes pour que nous puissions vous préparer des options adaptées. Les enfants aiment en général les plats chinois comme les nouilles, le riz sauté ou le porc sauce aigre douce. Si vous souhaitez faire un arrêt dans un McDonald ou un KFC votre guide pourra s'en occuper.

Dîner pendant votre circuit

A moins que vous ayez planifié une activité particulière le soir ou que vous préfériez inclure tous les repas, les dîners ne sont en général pas compris. En effet, nos clients préfèrent souvent faire une pause après une journée de visite et choisir leur propre dîner. Cela vous apportera plus de flexibilité dans vos horaires et dans les choix de restaurant. Avoir tous les repas compris dans votre circuit peut se révéler fatigant. Planifier vos dîners vous donnera plus de liberté et d'autonomie. Votre guide pourra vous faire des suggestions et dans les grandes villes, vous aurez de nombreuses options disponibles, allant du fast food au dîner raffiné, qu'il s'agisse de cuisine chinoise, asiatique ou occidentale.

Si vous avez envie d'une pizza pour changer de la cuisine chinoise, cela sera facile à Pékin, Shanghai et dans de nombreuses villes en Chine. Les hôtels offrent en général un bon choix de plats. Vous trouverez des chaines internationales comme McDonnald's, KFC, Pizza Hut ou Subway partout en Chine.
Eau potable
La plupart de nos circuits comprennent des bouteilles d'eau à volonté et à votre disposition dans votre véhicule. Vous pourrez prendre des bouteilles pour en avoir à l'hôtel dans votre chambre le soir. L'eau du robinet est traitée dans les grandes villes de Chine. Elle convient pour se brosser les dents mais il est plus prudent de ne pas la boire.
Enfants et repas spéciaux
Nos guides ont l'habitude de commander des repas spéciaux ou des plats adaptés aux goûts des enfants. Faites-nous part à l'avance de vos allergies ou autres demandes pour que nous puissions vous préparer des options adaptées. Les enfants aiment en général les plats chinois comme les nouilles, le riz sauté ou le porc sauce aigre douce. Si vous souhaitez faire un arrêt dans un McDonald ou un KFC votre guide pourra s'en occuper.


Destinations

Catégories
Durée du Circuit
vers jours
Circuits similaires en China
1 jour CNY 710
Ce circuit vous emmène sur les trois principaux sites touristiques situés en dehors de Pékin. Mutianyu est l'une des sections les moins touristiques et fréquentées de la Grande Muraille. Nous incluons la montée en téléphérique, et vous pouvez redescendre soit en empruntant le téléphérique soit en toboggan. La Voie Sacrée traverse un couloir central, avec des statues...

Pékin
Circuits similaires en China
2 jours
Cuandixia est un village de l'époque Ming qui a gardé son charme d'antan à environ 2h30 de Pékin. Cuandixia est niché dans les collines et vous permettra d'imaginer la façon dont les villageois vivaient dans le passé. Vous dormirez dans une maison traditionnelle, de style court carrée. Il est préférable d'effectuer le voyage sur deux jours, afin de pouvoir...

Pékin
Circuits similaires en China
1 jour CNY 540
La randonnée de Jinshanling à Simatai vous permettra de marcher sur des sections restaurées et non restaurés. La partie de Simatai Est étant actuellement fermée, la randonnée se termine à Simatai Ouest. Il s'agit d'une randonnée de difficulté moyenne, approprié pour les enfants à partir de 8 ans et ceux qui aiment marcher. La randonnée dure environ 3 à 4 heures. Vous...

Pékin
Circuits similaires en China
3 jours
Si vous avez quelques jours d'escales au port de Tianjin et que vous voulez voir à la fois Pékin et l'armée de terre cuite à Xi'an, alors ce circuit est fait pour vous. On inclut l'hébergement et les vols dans un forfait complet. Nous choisissons l'hôtel en fonction de vos goûts et de votre budget mais vous pouvez le réserver par vous-même si vous préférez. Si...

Pékin → Xi'an → Pékin
Circuits similaires en China
7 jours
Ce circuit fait le tour des principales destinations situées dans le delta du fleuve Yangzi. La visite commence et se termine à l'aéroport de Pudong de Shanghai et comprend même un tour par le train le plus rapide du monde, le train Maglev reliant l'aéroport à la ville. Si l'aéroport de Pudong ne fait pas partie de vos plans, nous pouvons modifier l'itinéraire. ...

Shanghai → Hangzhou → Suzhou → Les villes d'eau → Shanghai
Circuits similaires en China
3 jours
Ce circuit vous permettra de découvrir les sites les plus importants de Hangzhou. Le lac de l'Ouest de Hangzhou a inspiré peintres et poètes de toute la Chine depuis des siècles. Les promenades en bateau et à vélo autour du lac, ainsi que le spectacle Impressions du lac de l'Ouest, sont quelques-unes des expériences les plus magiques que la Chine a à offrir. En outre, vous...

Hangzhou
Circuits similaires en China
3 jours
Prenez un train rapide (plus de 300 km/h) entre Pékin et Luoyang en 1ère classe. Vous aurez de la place et cela sera plus amusant que l'avion. Nous vous accueillerons à votre arrivée et vous installerons dans un très bel hôtel, le Christian's hotel. Vous visiterez ensuite les plus beaux sites de Luoyang. L'itinéraire et l'hôtel peuvent être modifiés en fonction de...

Pékin → Luoyang → Pékin
Circuits similaires en China
7 jours
Cette visite vous emmène à travers Pékin, Hohhot, et Datong avec une visite à des prairies de Xilamuren juste à l'extérieur de Hohhot. Ce circuit s'adresse à ceux qui aimeraient voir quelques-uns des sites les plus célèbres de la Chine du Nord, hors des sentiers battus. Nous pouvons personnaliser votre circuit en fonction de vos contraintes et de vos besoins.

Pékin → Hohhot → Datong → Pékin
Circuits similaires en China
1 jour
Pour les fans de l'histoire ancienne, Qufu est l'endroit parfait pour y faire un tour. Le train à grande vitesse en partance de Pékin vous conduira à Qufu en deux heures environs. Cela vous permettra de visiter les principaux sites touristiques tels que le Temple de Confucius, le Manoir de Confucius et la Forêt de Confucius.

Pékin → Qufu → Pékin
Contactez-nous
Formulaire de réservation de billet

Contact us EnglishFrançaisEspañolDeutschPortuguês
Great Wall Mutianyu Section w/toboggan and cable carGreat Wall Mutianyu Section w/toboggan and cable car in Beijing Price: Duration: Dates: Tour code: Overview: Ask for a free quotation 2 Days As you request TCG-98 This tour is ideal for visitors who are stopping off at Xingang Port in Tianjin. We will pick you up from the port and return you back after your whirlwind trip to the capital.

As you will be on a tight schedule, we take you to Beijing’s must-see sites. This tour also includes an overnight stay at the excellent Hotel Kapok, which is walking distance from the Forbidden City. If you would prefer to stay in a 3-star or 5-star hotel, simply talk to your agent.

The more people you bring along, the cheaper the price per head, so if you can recruit others to join you, everyone will save money.
Itinerary
day 1
  • Meals: lunch, dinner
Tiananmen Square
Tiananmen Square
The Forbidden City
The Forbidden City
The Silk Market (Xiushui)
The Silk Market (Xiushui)
day 2
  • Meals: breakfast, lunch
Great Wall Mutianyu Section w/toboggan and cable car
Great Wall Mutianyu Section w/toboggan and cable car
  • Tour price
  • Get a free quote
  • Our advantages
  • Included / not included
Tour price
Guests Cost per guest
Ask for a free quotation
Tour code: TCG-98
  • » Your tour day starts and ends at a hotel in the city, which may or may not be included. If a hotel is included it is listed by name on the itinerary for each night.

  • » Discounts for children in China are based on height. Let us know your child's age and height and we can calculate accordingly.

  • Get a free quote
  •  
  • Let us modify the tour's itinerary for free and with no-obligation to suit your needs. We can change the activities, add or change hotel rooms, flights or trains as you wish.

  • Why book a tour with The China Guide?
  • » Zero shopping stops at overpriced commission factories. Your time and money is better spent.
  • » Flexible time schedule to suit your pace. No rush and can cater to children's needs.
  • » Guides selected and trained by our staff. Excellent English, accommodating, family friendly.
  • » Meals are in quality local restaurants. We order according to your tastes and diet.
  • » Western style service. Our agents and guides are there to make you happy.
  • » We have traveled in China with our own children. The American owners have four young children.

  • Read more about why choose The China Guide as your travel agency and meet our travel agents.
  • Included in the tour price
  • » Accommodation as specified - our American staff selects the hotels we use
  • » Private English speaking guide (selected/trained by our western staff), experienced Chinese speaking driver and quality, air-conditioned vehicle
  • » Admission tickets to all sights listed on the itinerary - no hidden costs
  • » Free bottled water supplied in your vehicle
  • » Meals as specified in quality local restaurants with unlimited standard drinks (Coke, Sprite, bottled water, Chinese tea)


  • Not included in the tour price
  • » Tips to your guide and driver
  • » International travel insurance (you should purchase your own policy in your home country)


  • For tour booking terms & conditions, please review our company policies.

Tiananmen Square   天安门广场

Most people visit Tiananmen Square on their way to the Forbidden City, both can be done together in a morning or afternoon. Chinese citizens from around the country descend on Tiananmen to take their photos in front of the portrait of Chairman Mao. When there is a breeze you can buy a kite and fly it on the square.

Tiananmen Square is the largest public square in the world. It is a tourist site everyone tends to visit on their trip to Beijing. A vast desert of paving stones, the square can hold over one million people. It lies on the historical central axis going through the Forbidden City.

Expect to go through airport level security when going onto the square, with metal detectors and x-ray machines. There is also a high level of police presence. Nonetheless people are very friendly and its on most Beijing itineraries.

Average time for this activity (in hrs):
1
Opening hours:
5:00am - 10:00pm

The Forbidden City   故宫

The Forbidden City was the former imperial palace which was the home to twenty-four Chinese emperors over 491 years between 1420 and 1911. The Forbidden City is now known as the Palace Museum and is open to Beijing's visitors.

Wear comfortable walking shoes as the palace is 960 metres long and 750 metres wide. It has 9,999 rooms - a room being the space between four pillars.

The well guarded palace is surrounded by a moat 3,800 metres long and 52 metres wide. Intruders were discouraged by guards in watchtowers with bow and arrows.

There are five entrances to the gate - the central one reserved for the emperor. The empress was allowed through it only once - on her wedding day.

As well as walking through the wide open courtyards along its central axis, the sides offer some museum exhibits and small courtyards worth exploring.

An excellent view of the Forbidden...   Read more

Average time for this activity (in hrs):
1.5
Opening hours:
8:30am - 5:00pm with last admission at 4:00pm

The Silk Market (Xiushui)   秀水

Once a real outdoor silk market, the modernized Xiushui "silk market" is a popular destination for tourists. It has a huge array of goods over 5 floors including silk goods, souviniers, luggage, name brand goods and clothes. The vendors are a bit on the pushy side and they try to charge as much as they can get away with, so you need to be tough, bargain hard and shop in a few stalls since most goods are repeated. One advantage of this market is most of the vendors speak some English and a lot of the goods are aimed at the taste of western tourists. This is not a commissions shopping market. Surrounding the market you can find coffee, sandwiches and western fast food in case you want a snack or dinner.

Average time for this activity (in hrs):
1
Opening hours:
9:30am - 9:00pm

Great Wall Mutianyu Section w/toboggan and cable car   慕田峪长城

For those who want to see a restored section of the wall which is more fun and less touristy than Badaling and not as far as Simatai or Jinshanling, then Mutianyu is a good choice. Just over an hour from Beijing in normal traffic, it is possible to see in a morning or afternoon and combines well with the Ming Tombs.

Mutianyu has some good options. You can take the cable car up, have a little stroll on the wall then come back down the cable car. Or you can take the cable car up and walk for about 45 minutes on the wall, down hill mostly, to the toboggan sled. Its pretty long run on the toboggan track down the hill from the wall. There are double cars for parents with kids as well as the usual single cars. Fun and safe, everyone seems to enjoy this.

In Mutianyu village there are fish farms and restaurants, so you can fish out your own trout from the pond and have it cooked up for your lunch.
Read more

Average time for this activity (in hrs):
2
Opening hours:
8:00am - 5:00pm with last admission at 5:00pm

Beijing 北京

Beijing is an enormous municipality abundant in culture, beautiful landscapes, history and fine cuisine.

The first sight is one of a sprawling city, dotted with towering buildings with only, the giant, red Chinese characters atop to show visitors they have arrived in China. And this is when it becomes important to look closer and find out what Beijing has to offer. The real gems in this city are the low-rising, narrow alleyways, known as Hutongs, which give you an exciting glimpse into the local culture and history. Strolling into a hutong, with its grey brick walls and upturned ‘artichoke-leaf’ roofs, you disappear into Beijing of old. The tall, noisy city melts away and is replaced by sleepy seniors sitting and watching the world around them, people nattering away, going about their daily business and the curious and delicious smells of truly, authentic restaurants. It is a view of old Beijing before modernization, and...   Read more

Hotel Kapok   木棉花酒店
★ ★ ★ ★

Hotel Kapok is conveniently located within walking distance of the Wangfujing shopping area, Forbidden City, Tianenmen square, Pudu temple, and ChangPuHe park. It is well rated by our guests for its friendly service and comfortable modern decor. The Kapok has rooms and suites with a view of either the city or the modern courtyard. The rooms are decorated in modern Chinese design with en suite bathrooms and the suites are big enough to fit an extra bed.

Breakfast

Most hotels come with breakfast, or if not it can be added at a cost. Four and five star hotels will generally offer a good western and Chinese buffet breakfast. Three star hotels may only have a Chinese breakfast, or a Chinese interpretation of a western breakfast. Anyway a Chinese breakfast is not bad - rice porridge, eggs, Chinese style breads and vegetables.
Drinking Water
Most of our tours offer unlimited bottled water in the vehicle so you can keep hydrated and healthy all day long. Grab a couple bottles to take to your room for the night. Tap water in big cities in China is not going to make you sick, it is chlorinated. Fine for brushing your teeth but best to stick to bottled water as you don't want to upset your system on your big trip.
Children and Special Diets
Our guides are accustomed to handling special diets or the selective eating of children. Let us know in advance if you have food allergies or other special requests and we can plan for you. Children often find they like certain Chinese dishes, such as noodles, fried rice or sweet and sour pork. If a stop at McDonalds or KFC is required your guide can do this on the go.

Lunch on Tour

We consider experiencing good Chinese cuisine to be an important part of the tour experience. When on a tour, lunch is generally Chinese style and normally included in the price. Our guides will help you order according to your taste. Mild, spicy, meat, vegetables, rice and/or noodles. Dishes are served family style and shared by the guests. The driver may eat on his own but the guide will join you if you like.

Food in Beijing is quite good quality and we take our guests to genuine local restaurants, not tourist traps. We consider it distasteful to ask you for small amounts of money during the tour, so we offer unlimited standard drinks including Coke, Sprite, local bottled water and Chinese tea. You also won't leave the table hungry, if you need more to eat just let your guide know.

We don't have fixed restaurants we must use, it depends on where you are at the time you are hungry. When traveling around China we normally have the same arrangements outside Beijing but this may vary depending on your exact itinerary.
Drinking Water
Most of our tours offer unlimited bottled water in the vehicle so you can keep hydrated and healthy all day long. Grab a couple bottles to take to your room for the night. Tap water in big cities in China is not going to make you sick, it is chlorinated. Fine for brushing your teeth but best to stick to bottled water as you don't want to upset your system on your big trip.
Children and Special Diets
Our guides are accustomed to handling special diets or the selective eating of children. Let us know in advance if you have food allergies or other special requests and we can plan for you. Children often find they like certain Chinese dishes, such as noodles, fried rice or sweet and sour pork. If a stop at McDonalds or KFC is required your guide can do this on the go.

Dinner on Tour

Unless there is a special activity planned or you prefer to have all your meals catered, guests often prefer to relax after a day tour and arrange their own dinner. This gives you flexibility in time and cuisine. Having all your meals catered every day can be tiresome. Handling your own dinner allows you to have some control and also strike out on you own. Your guide can give you restaurant suggestions and in big cities you can find lots of options for fine dining, fast food, both western or Chinese. Hotel staff can often make restaurant recommendations within walking distance.

If you get the taste for a burger or pizza after a lot of Chinese food, this is easily found in Beijing, Shanghai and many other cities around China. Many hotel restaurants offer nice food. China also has its share of McDonald's, KFC and Subway sandwich chains if you need a fix.
Drinking Water
Most of our tours offer unlimited bottled water in the vehicle so you can keep hydrated and healthy all day long. Grab a couple bottles to take to your room for the night. Tap water in big cities in China is not going to make you sick, it is chlorinated. Fine for brushing your teeth but best to stick to bottled water as you don't want to upset your system on your big trip.
Children and Special Diets
Our guides are accustomed to handling special diets or the selective eating of children. Let us know in advance if you have food allergies or other special requests and we can plan for you. Children often find they like certain Chinese dishes, such as noodles, fried rice or sweet and sour pork. If a stop at McDonalds or KFC is required your guide can do this on the go.


Destinations

Categories
Tour length
to days
Similar China tours
11 days
This tour will take you to Beijing, Xi'an and Shanghai, otherwise known as China’s Golden Triangle! And of course, you will also board a cruise ship that will take you all the way along the Yangtze River. Your Beijing adventure will feature must-see sights like Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City, as well as excursions around the city streets to see what day-to-day life is like...

Beijing → Xi'an → Chongqing → Yangtze River Cruises → Yichang → Shanghai
Similar China tours
1 day CNY 470
If you want to visit all of capital’s must-see attractions but don’t know where to start, don’t worry - we have you covered. We will whisk you off to Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City, the Summer Palace and the Temple of Heaven. Not only will you have a private chauffeur, but you will also have your very own guide (fluent in English and an expert on local culture and history.) If...

Beijing
Similar China tours
3 days CNY 1,410
Just imagine - three nights in a row of amazing sleep because the kids are so worn out from the day’s adventures. This 3-day tour includes tickets to a panda kung fu show, a visit the Beijing Zoo, and a ride around the city's alleyways on the back of a cycle rickshaw. However, the Beijing Family Fun tour isn’t just for kids; as the name suggests, there is something for everyone! It is...

Beijing
Similar China tours
2 days
Cuandixia is a preserved Ming style village located a couple of hours outside Beijing, and is the perfect getaway from city life. Nestled in the hills, the people of Cuandixia live simply, much as they did in the past. Guests stay in modest but modern courtyard accommodation. Staying overnight means you can linger in the village, stroll through the green countryside and take things at...

Beijing
Similar China tours
2 days
If you want to see a more remote and authentic part of the Longsheng Rice Terraces, then a visit to Tiantouzhai Village is a great choice. The (uphill) walk takes 45 minutes to an hour and there is beautiful rice paddy scenery all along the way. You will stay overnight in a small inn and wake up to see the remarkable sunrise. What makes this tour special: Tiantouzhai is quiet and clean,...

Guilin → Longsheng Rice Terraces → Guilin
Similar China tours
6 days
This tour features a wide variety of activities to keep you busy every day! Your journey begins when you step on the bullet train in Beijing. You’ll take part in a kung fu class, make noodles from scratch, do tai chi on Xi'an’s ancient city walls and make pottery at a museum. You’ll also learn a lot about Chinese history from exploring temples, grottoes and tombs! The...

Beijing → Luoyang → Xi'an
Similar China tours
2 days
Pamper yourself with this Great Wall and hot spring tour. Not far from Beijing, Mutianyu is one of the most easily accessible sections of the Wall that is not overrun with tourists. Spend a morning marveling at the vistas of the Wall followed by an authentic Chinese meal, complete with the local specialty – freshly caught fish. The elegant Chunhuiyuan Hot Spring Resort offers an all-out...

Beijing
Similar China tours
4 days
When wandering the streets of the Tibetan capital, the smell of incense, bright colors, and the sound of Buddhist mantras are everywhere you go. A trip to the Lhasa will teach you everything you want to know about Tibetan culture, cuisine and history. What makes this tour special: This short trip to the Tibetan capital has been designed especially for those with an interest in the culture...

Tibet / Lhasa
Similar China tours
1 day
You can’t visit Chengdu without making the journey to the largest stone Buddha in the world, carved entirely out of a cliff-face! Your visit will start with a boat ride along the river, to make sure the whole Maitreya fits in your photographs! Then, you can get up close and personal, by walking from the head of the statue to its toes! After visiting the Grand Buddha you will move on to...

Chengdu
Similar China tours
2 days
Have you ever heard of Datong? It is a small city in Shanxi province, best known for its rich history, and it is well worth checking out. The first day of this tour will take you to the famous Hanging Temple, which is bound to blow you away with stunning architecture inside and out. Visiting the Yungang Grottoes, home to the oldest Buddhist cave art in China, is also sure to be an...

Beijing → Datong → Beijing
Contact us
Ticket reservation form